Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Saravanan Kasthuri, MD -  - Interventional Radiologist

Northwest Endovascular Surgery

Saravanan Kasthuri, MD

Interventional Radiologist & Endovascular Surgeon located in Benton County, Richland, WA

110 total reviews

Dr. Saravanan Kasthuri always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 110 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Saravanan Kasthuri below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephen P.
Submitted 08/11/18
I am a fairly-healthy retired male, age 72. In recent months I had experienced a general lethargy and brain fog that I was mistakenly attributing to age. Upon return from a short vacation a little more than three weeks ago I felt somewhat dizzy and weak on the left side of my body. Wisely my wife took me directly to the ER at Providence St. Mary’s Hospital where I was admitted and MRIs revealed a series of mini-strokes caused by a significant narrowing of the right Carotid Artery. The diagnosis, involving blood supply to my brain, was serious and quite alarming, like a time bomb. Fortunately, the Hospitalist at St. Mary’s referred me at once to Dr. Kasthuri of Northwest EndoVascular Surgery in Richland, WA. Dr. Kasthuri, clearly interpreted the MRI images for my wife and I and then took the time to thoroughly explain the complex procedure of expanding the constricted Carotid artery and then placing a ‘stent’ to keep it permanently open. For my benefit, Dr. Kasthuri layed out all the pros, cons and risks involved and satisfied my nearly endless list of questions. I don’t think there were really many alternatives but I was completely confident in the decision to have the procedure done and he scheduled it for Kadlek Hospital in Richland. The stent placement procedure occurred almost immediately midday on a Friday and on Saturday afternoon after seeing Dr. Kasthuri I was discharged to go home. Besides his obviously fine medical and technical expertise Dr. Kasthuri has a remarkably caring bed-side manner that I will never forget. All this backed up by a wonderful office staff and Kadlec’s premium hospital made for amazing experience. What a relief. Today I returned home from a great two week follow up with Dr. Kasthuri. I have truly been blessed and I am so happy! Thank you Dr. Kasthuri.
James S.
Submitted 08/07/18
From the first visit to the day of surgery. They were Great made me feel comfortable and relax.Very friendly helpful in everyway. I would recommend them to anyone that has to have this done.
David B.
Submitted 07/22/18
My stepfather fractured his T12 verdebrae in April. He was in constant, extreme pain and couldn't sleep or eat. He lost a lot of weight and was heading downhill in a hurry. Dr. Kasthuri was able to treat his fracture. The results were immediate. He is pain free and has now gained 11 pounds. Dr Kasthuri is very compassionate and his staff very considerate. The facilities are nice, new, and clean. Our experience was very positive. I highly recommend the good doctor. We couldn't be happier with the results.
Ted L.
Submitted 07/17/18
Very pleasent. I can say I enjoyed the experience. Best staff going. Thank you.
Cherilee B.
Submitted 07/11/18
I had to have a procedure done on my fractured L-2 vertebrae and was in quite a bit of pain. Dr Kasthuri and his crew were amazing! The surgery went without any problem, the staff treated me like a queen and were always with me from start to finish. the surgery was a complete success and I could not be happier with not only the results, but also the professionalism and warmth of not only the staff, but with Dr. Kasthuri himself. I HIGHLY recommend them!
Dean R.
Submitted 07/11/18
The facility ran on time. Everyone was polite and efficient.
Francisco A.
Submitted 06/20/18
Just after a whipple surgery was hesitating to do another procedure but Dr Kasthuri and his staff were a great team very professional and great to talk to thank you for such a good experience.
Paula B.
Submitted 04/05/18
I was referred to Dr. Kasthuri for compression fractures of three vertebrae. From the moment I walked into the warm and inviting office I felt comfortable and relaxed. His staff is legitimately caring and goes above and beyond any care givers I have dealt with previously. Dr. Kasthuri himself, is very thorough, knowledgeable, and articulate. He explained what was happening to my vertebrae, provided a path forward, and followed through in a timely manner. I highly recommend Dr. Kasthuri and staff and would have given them ten stars if I could.
Alan G.
Submitted 03/04/18
Dr. Kasthuri and his staff are extremely professional and caring. I required an Iliac Artery Stent, I was quickly and competently diagnosed, and my problems have now all been corrected. This was so much better and easier than having to go thru a conventional surgical procedure. This Doctor and his Staff made us feel so informed and comfortable during a very concerning time for us. I would highly recommend this office to anyone in need of their services.
William & Linda S.
Submitted 01/23/18
We went to see Dr. Kasthuri on January 9, 2018 at the strong urging of Dr. Chua, my husband's wound care doctor. My husband has a macerated heel due to an injury. Dr. Chua wanted him to have the procedure done to clear the veins in his right leg to promote better blood flow to his leg. We have been through so much with this heel injury, between different doctors, hospitalization twice, being put on IV antibiotics for 6 weeks, and nurses coming into our home 3 times a week for wound changes of bandages. This has been very overwhelming for us, to say the least! We were beginning to feel like we were being "shuffled around" from doctor to doctor and being stuck in the middle and not really getting the whole picture of what was going on. From the (literally!) moment we walked into Dr. Kasthuri's office, the atmosphere changed completely. We were met by staff who really seemed to know that we were going through a lot and did all they could to welcome us and assure us that we would be in good hands. The office atmosphere was very relaxing and calming and we felt at ease for the first time in weeks! Once we met Dr. Kasthuri, he not only answered ALL questions, but explained in detail the how and why of the procedure. We returned on 3 days later for the procedure, and, again, were given the same courtesy, respect and calming nature from the staff and Dr. Kasthuri, and the procedure was completed, even to the point of showing us the ultrasounds before and after the procedure was performed. We felt informed totally and felt like we really mattered as people, not just another patient. We returned today (01.23.2018) for his 2 week followup and received the same care, understanding and suggestions for follow up we could do on our own. Everyone there was not only professional but courteous, and the feeling that we were doing the right thing. We highly recommend EndoVascular Surgery and Dr. Kasthuri and his wonderful staff for anyone considering this procedure or any other involving cardio vascular procedures. The respect and consideration for the individual speaks volumes! And their coffee is great too!